Juice for Energy!

images

Juice for energy today! Spring time is here and a few of my close family members are trying to shed the comfy winter pounds.  No names here.  My sister in Florida has just joined a local swim team.  She was a swimmer in high school and loves the sport.  She has found a new source of energy before her swim practices.  No soda or caffeine …. just a great natural source of energy.  My sister is drinking wheatgrass before her swim practices and she has noticed an increased amount of energy during her workouts.

Why does wheatgrass give us energy?

Wheatgrass contains high levels of beta-carotene, amino acids, B- vitamins, and fiber.

“Wheatgrass juice is a safe, effective, and an extremely potent aid to weight loss. It works by suppressing appetite, and by stimulating metabolism and circulation.

Wheatgrass is an energizer. The vitality obtained from wheatgrass juice is remarkable. Two ounces of fresh juice equals 3 pounds of organic vegetables in vitamins and minerals, or the equivalent of two cups of coffee. You’ll feel refreshed and energized throughout the day.

Wheat grass has only about 10-15 calories per teaspoon. It has no fat or cholesterol. It has nearly a gram of protein per teaspoon, and includes all eight of the essential amino acids, as well as 13 of the remaining 16. The amino acids it doesn’t contain are easily made within the body.” Source

Wheatgrass Juice sounds like a Super Food to me.

More Benefits of Wheatgrass Juice.

Wheatgrass_why juiceSource

My sister is drinking it and feeling great.  Loosing those extra winter pounds is just an added benefit.  She is drinking wheatgrass from HERE.

photo-3

I drink Beyond Organic ^^Wheatgrass SueroViv  ^^^ when I am on the go or out with the kids.  It is great.  My 3 year old actually loves drinking this Green Drink.  You can see for yourself HERE…. hard to believe I know 🙂

I have a great Wheatgrass Juicer that I use for fresh juices.  It is great for carrot juice too.

530439_428581297212316_773465237_n

Find the Omega Juicer HERE.

Before our move to Utah, I was juicing fresh juices every day.  I would do vegetable blends and fruit blends.  Moving cross country, selling our home, finding a rental home, etc was all SUPER stressful! Everyone around me was getting sick, even my husband, but I stayed strong and healthy.  I think my Omega Juicer was one of the last things I packed in the moving truck!  I really attribute my good health to juicing and eating less sugar.  Unfortunately, once I landed in Utah and started unpacking…. my stress levels increased again, but I quit juicing as much and within 2 months of moving I got very ill! Stress can really knock you off your feet! I learned this the hard way.  I started juicing again shortly after my recovery and I don’t want to neglect my juicer again!  This is my reminder to you and me! Let’s pull out our juicers and start juicing for great health and weight loss 🙂

GreenBootGirl

Picture Credit

Leave a Reply

